Minutes Restoration Advisory Board, Fort McClellan, Alabama Monday, July 16, 2007

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL: Curtis Franklin called the meeting to order. A quorum was not present.

INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS: Guests introduced themselves.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: The April 2007 minutes were not approved because a quorum was not present. They will be submitted for approval at the next RAB meeting.

OLD BUSINESS: TAPP Contract – Pending FY08 funding.

PROGRAM: Scott Bolton, Fort McClellan Site Manager/Army Co Chair, presented a briefing on Security on McClellan.

NEW BUSINESS:

- RAB members accepted the resignation of Dr. Fred May.
- RAB members discussed new member nomination of Mike Kimberly by John Spain. There was not a quorum so voting was postponed until next meeting.
- RAB members discussed RAB By Laws, paragraph 4.4 regarding attendance of regular RAB members. There was not a quorum; therefore, members will discuss the issue further at next meeting.
- Agency Reports:
 - ♦ **ADEM:** Kaneshia Townsend provided the report.
 - ♦ **EPA:** Doyle Brittain was absent. No report was given.
- JPA Update/JPA Action Summary: Michelle Klomp from Matrix provided the report.
- Army Action Summary: Scott Bolton provided the report.
- Upcoming Programs: None.

AUDIENCE COMMENTS: None.

ADJOURNMENT: Robert Jackson moved to adjourn and James Buford seconded. Meeting was adjourned.

NOTE: Transcript of meeting is available at Repositories, and the transcript is provided to each RAB member.

2007 Attendance Roster Fort McClellan Restoration Advisory Board

	January 22 nd	April 16 th	July 16 th	October 15 th
CO-CHAIRS				
Mr. Curtis Franklin	~	~	~	
Mr. Scott Bolton (no vote)	~	~	~	
BOARD MEMBERS				
Ms. Cheryl Bragg	✓	~	Е	
Mr. James Buford	Χ	Е	~	
Mr. Phillip Burgett	Х	~	~	
Mr. Monty Clendenin	~	~	~	
Mr. Pete Conroy	Х	Х	X	
Dr. Barry Cox	Χ	Х	X	
Mr. Jerome Elser	✓	~	X	
Mr. James Hall	Х	X	~	
Dr. Mary Harrington	✓	~	E	
Mr. Robert Jackson	Е	E	~	
Mr. Ed Kimbrough	✓	Х	X	
Dr. Fred May	Е	~	Resigned in July	
Mr. Jim Miller	Χ	Е	~	
Dr. John Spain	✓	~	E	
Dr. David Steffy	Е	Е	~	
Mr. Penn Wilson	~	~	E	
Michelle Klomp, JPA/Matrix	~	~	~	
Mr. Doyle Brittain, EPA (no vote)	Х	Х	X	
Ms. Brandi Little, ADEM (no vote)	Е	~	✓ Kaneshia Townsend	

Quorum = majority of 17 current members (must have at least 9 voting members present)

 \checkmark = Present E = Excused X = Absent